Allahabad University

Posted on Wednesday, August 5, 2009
This was posted in Allahabad University

Allahabad University has always occupied an esteemed place among the universities of India for over a century now. The University was established on 23rd September 1887, it is the fourth oldest university of India after Calcutta, Bombay and Madras University.

The university offers various UG, PG, MBA, MCA, BCA, CRET, DIT, DCA, DPGDCA, Remote Sensing, etc

Academic Departments:

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Science

Institute of Inter Disciplinary Studies

  • Centre for Behavioural and Cognitive Sciences
  • K. Banerjee Center of Atmospheric and Ocean Studies (KBCAOS),IIDS Estd. 2000
  • M. N. Saha Centre of Space Studies (MNSCSS), IIDS Estd. 2001
  • Bioinformatics center
  • Center for Biotechnology
  • Bachlore of Science(Applied science)i.e.Bioinformatics,Biotechnology,Biophysics,Biochemistry etc
  • Nanophosphor Application Centre

Official Website: