North Maharashtra University

Posted on Saturday, June 13, 2009
This was posted in North Maharashtra University

The North Maharashtra University was established on 15th August, 1990 under the Maharashtra University Act No. XXIX of 1989 . It actually started its academic and administrative activities under the leadership of Prof. Dr. N. K. Thakare, the first Vice Chancellor of the university, from academic year 1991-92.


  • School of Physical Sciences
  • School of Chemical Sciences
  • School of Life Sciences
  • School of Mathematical Sciences
  • School of Environmental and Earth Sciences
  • School of Social Sciences


  • University Department of Chemical Technology
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Management Studies
  • Department of Information Technology
  • Department of Comparative Language and Literature
  • Department of Library and Information Science
  • Department of Organic Chemistry
  • Department of Education
  • Department of Law
  • Department of Performing Arts
  • Pratap Philosophy Center, Amalner

Contact Details:
P.O. Box. 80, Umavi
Phone:+91-257-2258428/29, Video Conferencing:+91-257-2258513/514/515
Fax : +91-257-2258403, 2258406
Official Website:
email ,