Pondicherry University

Posted on Sunday, June 28, 2009

Pondicherry University is located in Pondicherry, India. It was founded in 1985 by the Government of India. Teaching and research are its primary functions as in other Central Universities. In addition, it has also affiliated colleges located in Puducherry, Karaikal, Mahe, Yanam and the Union Territory of Andaman & Nicobar Islands.

List of Colleges Affiliated to Pondicherry University

  • Achariya Arts and Science College
  • Arignar Anna Government Arts College
  • Avvaiyar Government College for Women
  • Bharathiar Palkalaikoodam
  • Divine Mother College
  • Dr. S.R.K. Government Arts College
  • Idhaya College of Arts and Science for Women
  • Indira Gandhi College of Arts and Science
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Rajkeeya Mahavidyalaya
  • Kanchi Mamunivar Centre for Post Graduate Studies
  • Mahatma Gandhi Government Arts College
  • Mahatma Gandhi Government College
  • Perunthalaivar Kamarajar Government Arts College
  • Rathnavel Subramaniam College of Arts and Science
  • Saradha Gangadharan College
  • Tagore Arts College
  • United College of Arts and Science
  • Villianur College for Women
  • Bharathiar College of Engineering and Technology
  • Pondicherry Engineering College
  • Rajiv Gandhi College of Engineering and Technology     Kirumampakkam, Pondicherry 607 402
  • Sri Manakula Vinayagar Engineering College
  • College of Nursing
  • Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research Kasturba Gandhi College of Nursing
  • Mahatma Gandhi Dental College and Hospital
  • Mahatma Gandhi Medical College & Research Institute
  • Mother Teresa Institute of Health Sciences
  • Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences
  • Rajiv Gandhi College of Veterinary Animal Sciences
  • Regional Medical Research Institute
  • Vector Control Research Centre (ICMR)
  • Achariya College of Education
  • Alpha College of Education
  • Arutperunchothi Ramalingasamy College of Education
  • Co-operative College of Education
  • Don Bosco College of Education and Research Institute
  • Dr. Anbu Paul College of Education
  • Immaculate College of Education
  • Krishnasamy College of Education for Women
  • Loyola Institute of Teacher Education
  • Mahe Co-operative College of Education
  • Nehru College of Education
  • Perunthalaivar Kamarajar College of Education
  • Pope John Paul II College of Education
  • Regency College of Education
  • Senthil College of Education
  • Sree Narayana College of Education
  • Tagore Government College of Education
  • Vasavi College of Education
  • Venkateswara College of Education

Official Website: http://www.pondiuni.edu.in/

tamil pandit thiruvai gangadharan pondicherry university