St Augustine University of Tanzania

Tagged with:
Posted on Tuesday, August 9, 2011
This was posted in Universities in Tanzania

St.Augustine University of Tanzania-SAUT,is a secular and private institution for higher learning owned and managed by the Catholic Church. St Augustine University of Tanzania is dedicated to St.Augustine of Hippo (354-430 A.D),with the MOTTO,”Building the City of God”

St Augustine University of Tanzania

St Augustine University of Tanzania extends over 600 acres in the Nyegezi-Malimbe area 10km south of Mwanza City,lying 4km off the Main Mwanza-Shinyanga road on the shores of Lake Victoria

When the Catholic Bishops of Tanzania decided to extend the Church’s services to the provision of higher education they envisioned a training that would not only impart academic and professional skills but also that would inculcate values of civic and social learning and ethics, such as acquisition of national identity, cultural norms, political growth and responsible citizenship. Thus the Church’s vision is the holistic development of a person and respect for human dignity.

St Augustine University of Tanzania

St. Augustine University of Tanzania strives at: * being a centre of excellence by providing a high quality of education, research and public service;* promoting the pursuit and defence of truth with transparency and honesty, and service with competence and dedication.

Courses Offered
Undergraduate Programs

  • Bachelor of Arts
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • Bachelor of Arts in Economics
  • Bachelor of Science in Tourism and Hospitality Management(BSCT) (3 years)
  • Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication(BAMC) (3 years)
  • Bachelor of Arts in Economics(BAEC) (3 years)
  • Bachelor of Arts in Sociology(BASO) (3 years)
  • Bachelor of Arts in Public Relations and Marketing(BAPRM) (3 years)
  • Bachelor of Arts with Education(BAED) (3 years)
  • Bachelor of Law(LLB) (3 years)
  • Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering(BScCE) (3 years)
  • Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering(BScEE) (3 years)

Graduate Programs

  • M.A.
  • M.Phil
  • PhD


  • Faculty of Business Administration
  • Faculty of Social Sciences and Communications
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Enginnering


  • Msimbazi in Dar es Salaam
  • Mtwara
  • Tabora
  • Ifakara in Morogoro
  • Songea in Ruvuma

Contact Details
St. Augustine University Of Tanzania
P.O. Box 307
Mwanza, Tanzania
Fax: 255-028-2550167
St Augustine University of Tanzania Official Website:

saut songea,st augustine university of tanzania,masters program at st augustine msimbazi,st Augustine msimbazi,st augustine university of songea,st augustine university of tanzania COURSES,st augustine university of tanzania mtwara centre,www saut ac tz,www st augustine university of tanzania songea
Path :: Universities, Institutes, University > Universities in Tanzania > St Augustine University of Tanzania