Victoria University

Posted on Monday, June 6, 2011
This was posted in Universities in Australia

Victoria University (VU) is a multi-sector institution (higher education and TAFE) with excellence in teaching, training, research and scholarship. We offer short courses, as well as qualifications in vocational education (TAFE) and higher education. Our learning pathways enable you to move from a certificate course through to an advanced diploma, degree, or postgraduate qualification by coursework or research.

Victoria University (VU) was founded in 1916 as Footscray Technical School. After successive mergers with TAFE colleges in Melbourne’s western suburbs, VU was established in 1990. Today, VU is one of the largest and most culturally diverse education institutions in Australia. We are one of only five multi-sector universities offering TAFE and higher education courses.

Victoria University is committed to excellence in teaching, training, research and scholarship. Our vision is to expand opportunities for students to customise their learning and to increase the proportion of students who make Victoria University their first choice.

Courses Offered
Undergraduate Programs

  • Bachelor of Applied Science
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • Bachelor of Business
  • Bachelor of Communication
  • Bachelor of Creative Arts
  • Bachelor of Education
  • Bachelor of Engineering
  • Bachelor of Health Science
  • Bachelor of International Studies
  • Bachelor of Nursing
  • Bachelor of Psychological Studies
  • Bachelor of Science

Graduate Programs

  • Master of Accounting
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Applied Psychology
  • Master of Arts
  • Doctor of Business Administration
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Doctor of Education
  • Master of Education
  • Master of Health Science
  • Master of Social Work
  • Master of Youth Services Management


  • Faculty of Arts, Education and Human Development
  • Faculty of Business and Law
  • Faculty of Health, Engineering and Science
  • Faculty of Technical and Trades Innovation
  • Faculty Workforce Development


  • Institute for Diversity, Educational Access and Success (IDEAS)
  • Institute for Sustainability and Innovation (ISI)
  • Institute for Logistics and Supply Chain Management (ILSCM)
  • Institute for Sports, Exercise and Active Living (ISEAL)


  • Centre for Environmental Safety and Risk Engineering (CESARE)
  • Centre for Strategic Economic Studies (CSES)
  • Centre for Telecommunications and Micro-Electronics (CTME)
  • Centre for Applied Informatics (CAI)
  • Centre for Cultural Diversity and Wellbeing (CCDW)
  • Work-based Education Research Centre (WERC)

Contact Details
Victoria University
PO Box 14428
Melbourne Victoria 8001
ABN 83 776 954 731
+61 3 9919 4000
Official Website: